Policy Committee

Picture of FAMPO Policy Committee Meeting with people sitting around a conference table

About the Policy Committee

The Policy Committee is the transportation policy decision-making board comprised of 11 voting and 10 non-voting members. Members are either elected officials or representatives of transportation agencies, committees and departments. Current members are listed towards the bottom of this page. The committee is responsible for transportation planning and funding allocations for the City of Fredericksburg, and the counties of Stafford and Spotsylvania.



The Policy Committee typically meets on the third Monday of every month in the evening in the George Washington Regional Commission (GWRC) building at 406 Princess Anne Street, Fredericksburg 22401. Attendees may park behind the GWRC building in spaces reserved for GWRC staff or on the street as signs permit. Enter the GWRC parking lot from Charles Street, see map. Please check our online calendar for changes to the normal schedule and location.

All meetings listed below are open to the public. There is a designated time at each meeting for public comment. Public participation is encouraged.

Next Policy Committee Meeting: Monday, January 23, 2022, at 7:30 pm. The meeting will be held in-person at FAMPO. Three days prior to the meeting, the agenda packet will be available in the section below. Although the meeting will be held in-person, there is an option to attend virtually (committee members must provide advance notice of intent to attend virtually). In order to view documents being shared, you will want to join the meeting from your computer, tablet, or smartphone by visiting: https://georgewashingtonregionalcommission-601.my.webex.com/join/FAMPO For your smartphone or tablet, you may search your app store for Webex Meetings. If you are unable to join by computer, smartphone, or tablet, you can dial in using your phone: 1 (650) 479-3208 Access Code: 2630-410-3125


Participation Assistance

Public participation is solicited without regard to race, color, national origin, age, sex, religion, disability or family status.  Persons who require special accommodations under the American with Disabilities Act or persons who require translation services (free of charge) should contact the GWRC/FAMPO at 540-373-2890 or fampo@gwregion.org prior to the meeting. If hearing impaired, telephone 1-800-552-7917 (TTY) or 7-1-1.


Attention committee members and presenters:

All meeting packet materials (presentations, graphics, hand-outs) must be received by 4:30 p.m. on the Wednesday before each Policy Committee meeting. You may email fampo@gwregion.org with an electronic version of your materials or bring a hard copy to 406 Princess Anne Street, Fredericksburg, VA 22401. Any materials not received by this deadline will need to be brought and distributed by the presenter.

Agendas and Meeting Minutes

January 24, 2022 – AgendaDraft MinutesMinutesVideo Recording – Administrator Presentation 

February 28, 2022 – AgendaDraft MinutesMinutesVideo RecordingAdministrator Presentation

March 28, 2022 – AgendaDraft MinutesMinutesVideo Recording – Administrator Presentation

April 18, 2022 – AgendaDraft MinutesMinutesVideo Recording Administrator Presentation

May 16, 2022 – AgendaDraft MinutesMinutesVideo RecordingAdministrator Presentation

May 23, 2022 – Agenda (Executive Committee Meeting)Draft Minutes – Minutes

June 27, 2022 – AgendaDraft MinutesMinutesVideo RecordingAdministrator Presentation

July 2022 – No Meeting

August 15, 2022 – AgendaDraft MinutesMinutesVideo RecordingAdministrator Presentation

September 19, 2022 – AgendaDraft MinutesMinutesVideo RecordingAdministrator Presentation

October 17, 2022 – AgendaDraft MinutesMinutesVideo Recording

November 28, 2022 – Agenda – Draft Minutes – Minutes – Video Recording

December 2022 – No Meeting

Meeting minutes from 2021

Meeting agendas from 2021

January 23, 2023 – Agenda – Draft Minutes – Minutes – Video Recording – Administrator Presentation

February 20, 2023 – Agenda – Draft Minutes – Minutes – Video Recording

March 20, 2023 – Agenda – Draft Minutes – Minutes – Video Recording

April 17, 2023 – Agenda – Draft Minutes – Minutes – Video Recording

May 15, 2023 – Agenda – Draft Minutes – Minutes – Video Recording

June 26, 2023 – Agenda – Draft Minutes – Minutes – Video Recording

July 2023 – No Meeting

August 21, 2023 – Agenda – Draft Minutes – Minutes – Video Recording

September 18, 2023 – Agenda – Draft Minutes – Minutes – Video Recording

October 16, 2023 – Agenda – Draft Minutes – Minutes – Video Recording

November 20, 2023 – Agenda – Draft Minutes – Minutes – Video Recording

December 2023 – No Meeting


Stafford County

  • The Honorable Meg Bohmke, First Vice Chair
    Board of Supervisors, Falmouth District
  • The Honorable Monica Gary
    Board of Supervisors, Aquia District
  • The Honorable Crystal Vanuch
    Board of Supervisors, Rock Hill District
  • The Honorable Pamela Yeung (alternate)
    Board of Supervisors, Garrisonville District
  • The Honorable Darrell English (alternate)
    Board of Supervisors, Hartwood District

 Spotsylvania County

  • The Honorable Tim McLaughlin, Second Vice Chair
    Board of Supervisors, Chancellor District
  • The Honorable Chris Yakabouski 
    Board of Supervisors, Battlefield District
  • The Honorable David Ross
    Board of Supervisors, Courtland District
  • The Honorable Kevin Marshall (alternate) Board of Supervisors, Berkeley District
  • The Honorable Deborah Frazier (alternate) Board of Supervisors, Salem District
  • The Honorable Lori Hayes (alternate) Board of Supervisors, Lee Hill District


City of Fredericksburg 

  • The Honorable Jason Graham, Chair
    City Council, Ward 1
  • The Honorable Matthew J. Kelly 
    City Council, At-Large
  • The Honorable Timothy Baroody
    City Manager
  • The Honorable David Brown
    (alternate) Assistant City Manager

FREDericksburg Regional Transit (FRED)

  • Ms. Jamie Jackson (non-voting)
    Director of Public Transit
  • Mr. R. Craig Reed (non-voting alternate)
    Policy/Planning & Compliance

King George 

  • The Honorable Cathy Binder (non-voting)
    Board of Supervisors, Shiloh District

Caroline County

  • The Honorable Jeffery Sili (non-voting)
    Board of Supervisors, Bowling Green District
  • The Honorable Jeffrey Black (non-voting alternate)
    Board of Supervisors, Western Caroline District

Federal Transit Administration (FTA)

  • Ms. Tonya Holland (non-voting)

Federal Highway Administration (FHWA)

  • Mr. Ivan Rucker (non-voting) Freight Program Manager and Planning Specialist

Potomac and Rappahannock Transportation Commission (PRTC)

  • Dr. Robert Schneider
    Executive Director
  • Mr. Joe Stainsby (1st alternate)
    Chief Development Officer

Representative from the Secretary of Transportation

  • Ms. Marcie Parker
    Fredericksburg District Administrator
  • Ms. Michelle Shropshire (alternate)
    Assistant Fredericksburg District Administrator for Preliminary Engineering

Virginia Department of Transportation (VDOT)

  • Ms. Susan Gardner (non-voting)
  • Mr. Stephen Haynes (non-voting alternate)

Virginia Department of Rail and Public Transportation (DRPT)

  • Vacant (non-voting)
  • Mr. Todd Horsley (non-voting alternate)
    Director of Northern Virginia Transit Programs

Commonwealth Transportation Board (CTB)

  • The Honorable Laura Sellers (non-voting)
    Fredericksburg District Commonwealth Transportation Board Representative

Citizens Transportation Advisory Committee (CTAC)

  • Mr. Matthew Rowe  (non-voting) CTAC Chair
  • TBD (non-voting alternate) CTAC Vice Chair

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee (BPAC)

  • Mr. Brian Geouge (non-voting) BPAC Chair
  • TBD (non-voting alternate) BPAC representative