Citizens Transportation Advisory Committee

Picture of a CTAC Committee meeting with people sitting around a conference table watching a presenter talk

About the Committee

The Citizens Transportation Advisory Committee (CTAC) is composed of regional residents who are appointed by their locality or by the FAMPO Policy Committee. CTAC functions as a sounding board for public opinion on transportation issues. CTAC was established to help provide and encourage citizen participation in the transportation planning process and to advise the FAMPO Policy Board of the citizen’s perspective on transportation planning and projects.


All meetings listed below are open to the public and public participation is encouraged. There is a time designated for public comment.

Citizens Transportation Advisory Committee Meeting – Next meeting, September 14, 2022. Three days prior to the meeting, the agenda will be available in the section below.

Although the meeting will be held in-person, there is an option to attend virtually (committee members must provide advance notice of intent to attend virtually). In order to view documents being shared, you will want to join the meeting from your computer, tablet, or smartphone by visiting: For your smartphone or tablet, you may search your app store for Webex Meetings. If you are unable to join by computer, smartphone, or tablet, you can dial in using your phone: 1 (650) 479-3208 Access Code: 2630-410-3125

CTAC typically meets on the second or third Wednesday of every month at 6:00 p.m. in the George Washington Regional Commission (GWRC) building at 406 Princess Anne Street, Fredericksburg 22401. Attendees may park behind the GWRC building in spaces reserved for GWRC staff or on the street as signs permit. Enter the GWRC parking lot from Charles Street, see map

Please check our online calendar for changes to the normal schedule and location.

Join the Committee

If you are interested in joining CTAC, please contact your local jurisdiction by using the phone numbers listed below.

  • At-large member: (540) 642-1235  1 open seat!  
  • City of Fredericksburg:  (540) 372-1010  2 open seats!
  • Spotsylvania County:  (540) 507-7010  3 open seats!
  • Stafford County:  (540) 658-4541  1 open seat!
  • Caroline County:  (540) 663-5800   Currently no open seats, but you can still request future consideration.
  • King George County:  (540) 775-9181  2 open seats!

Participation Assistance

Public participation is solicited without regard to race, color, national origin, age, sex, sexual orientation, gender, religion, disability, or family status.  Persons who require special accommodations under the American with Disabilities Act or persons who require translation services (free of charge) should contact FAMPO at 540-373-2890 or (540) 642-1235 or prior to the meeting date. If hearing impaired, telephone 1-800-552-7917 (TTY) or 7-1-1. 

CTAC Bylaws

Bylaws of the Citizens Transportation Advisory Committee – Adopted April 16, 2007/Updated August 11, 2021

Helpful Notes for CTAC Members

This document serves as a cheat sheet for CTAC members. It contains meeting and contact procedures. 

Public Reference Manual

This handy reference manual explains transportation planning, FAMPO, and commonly used acronyms and terms.


Agenda and Meeting Minutes

January 12, 2022 – AgendaDraft MinutesMinutes Video Recording

February 9, 2022 – Agenda Draft Minutes MinutesVideo Recording

March 9, 2022 – AgendaDraft MinutesMinutesVideo Recording

April 13, 2022 – AgendaDraft MinutesMinutesVideo Recording

May 11, 2022 – AgendaDraft MinutesMinutesVideo Recording

June 8, 2022 – AgendaDraft MinutesMinutesVideo Recording

July 2022 – No Meeting

August 10, 2022 – AgendaDraft MinutesMinutesVideo Recording

September 14, 2022 – AgendaDraft Minutes – Minutes – Video Recording

October 12, 2022 – Agenda – Draft Minutes – Minutes – Video Recording

November 9, 2022 – Agenda – Draft Minutes – Minutes – Video Recording

December 2022 – No Meeting

To access meeting materials from previous years, please request archive information from the FAMPO Public Involvement Coordinator.

Agenda and Meeting Minutes Archives


Contact committee members at You can email or text that address. 

City of Fredericksburg
  • Mr. Dave McLaughlin
  • Mr. John Castellarin
  • Mr. Matthew Rowe – Chair
  • Ms. Patricia Encarnacion
Spotsylvania County
  • Mr. Neil Holloran
  • Mr. Micah Cunningham
  • Mr. Jacob Clay
  • Mr. Travis King
Caroline County
  • Mr. Ken Pogue
  • Mr. Michael Hoyt
  • Mr. Justin Chenault
Stafford County
  • Mr. David Swan
  • Mr. Glenn Goldsmith
  • Ms.Tara Durant
  • Mr. Morgan Burch
  • Mr. James Powell
  • Mr. Nicolas Kwatnoski
King George County
  • Ms. Jeron Hayes
  • Mr. Larry Gross
  • Mr. Rupert Farley
  • Mr. Dustin Savage
  • Mr. Rodney Thomas
  • Ms. TaMara Banks
  • TBD